>> The council
>> Taxes and finances
>> Urbanism and permits
>> Garbage collection
>> Municipal beach and boat launch
>> Public safety
>> Roads
>> Partners / Other Services
>> History

TAXES AND FINANCES

Taxation

The Municipality imposes taxes, fees, and charges in accordance with the bylaw passed at an extraordinary budget session normally held in the month of December each year. The operating budget and the three year capital assets budget are also adopted at this extraordinary session and serve to establish the various municipal tax rates.

Due Date

The municipal tax bills are normally sent towards the end of January of each year. The amount due is payable within 30 days of the sending of the statement. If, however, the amount due is $300 or more, you have the right to pay in three installments without interest. The payment dates are indicated on your statement


Methods of payment

    • By mail: send your payment(s) to the order of the Municipality of Ivry-sur-le-Lac at 601 chemin de la Gare, Ivry-sur-le-Lac, Qc J8C 2Z8.
      Note:Postdated cheques are accepted. We suggest that you mail all three cheques at the same time.
    • In person: come to Town Hall during business hours.
    • Mortgage Holder : If you have a mortgage on your property, it is possible that your mortgage holder will pay the municipal taxes on your behalf. You are therefore responsible for sending the municipal tax bill to your mortgage holder as quickly as possible after its receipt in order that they can make the payment(s) by the stipulated due dates.
    • At a participating financial institution (or by Internet).

Important: Your payments must be received by the due dates at the latest in order to avoid the fees charged for late payments. In addition, the entire balance due becomes payable when an installment is not received by its due date.


Agglomeration of Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts

All Ivry-sur-le-Lac taxpayers also receive a tax bill from the Agglomeration of Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts. It is important to note that the payment terms are not necessarily the same. You should verify this statement and make your payments to the Agglomeration of Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts.

Municipal Valuation

The Laurentian MRC is responsible for creating and managing the three year valuation register. The amount of municipal valuation appears on your tax bills and is split into two parts, being the valuation of the land and that of the building.


Property Transfer Fees

In accordance with the Law, the Municipality of Ivry-sur-le-Lac collects change of ownership fees on the transfer of any property within its jurisdiction. All new property owners must pay these property transfer fees, which will be billed by the Municipality in the months following the transfer. The amount is calculated in the following manner:

 

Amount/$100 of valuation

Municipal Valuation

 

$0,50

First $50 000

 

$1,00

From $50 001 to $250 000

 

$1,50

$250 001 and higher


Other taxes, fees, and charges

 

Nouvelles
 
All rights reserved.. © Municipalité Ivry-sur-le-Lac

>> Le conseil
>> Taxation et finances
>> Urbanisme et permis
>> Collecte de matières résiduelles
>> Débarcadère et plage du Lac Manitou
>> Sécurité publique
>> Voirie
>> Partenaires / Autres services
>> Histoire

TAXATION ET FINANCES

Taxation

La municipalité impose des taxes, tarifs et compensation selon le règlement adopté lors d’une séance extraordinaire du budget normalement tenue au mois de décembre de chaque année. Le budget d’opération et le budget triennal des immobilisations sont également adoptés lors de cette séance extraordinaire et servent à établir les divers taux de taxes municipales.


Date d’échéance

Les comptes de taxes municipales sont normalement envoyés vers la fin du mois de janvier de chaque année. Le montant du compte est payable 30 jours suivant la date de l’envoi du compte. Cependant, si votre compte est de 300 $ ou plus, vous avez le privilège de payer en 3 versements sans intérêt. Les dates de versement sont indiquées sur votre compte.


Méthodes de paiement

    • Par la poste : faire parvenir votre (vos) paiement(s) à l’ordre de la Municipalité d’Ivry-sur-le-Lac, 601 chemin de la Gare, Ivry-sur-le-Lac, Qc J8C 2Z8.
      Note : les chèques postdatés sont acceptés. Nous vous suggérons de nous faire parvenir vos trois chèques dans le même envoi.
    • En personne : en vous présentant à l’Hôtel de Ville durant les heures d’affaires.
    • Créancier hypothécaire : si vous avez une hypothèque sur votre propriété, il est possible que votre créancier hypothécaire effectue le paiement des taxes municipales pour vous. Vous êtes donc responsable de faire parvenir votre compte de taxes municipales à votre créancier hypothécaire le plus rapidement possible lors de sa réception afin qu’il puisse effectuer le(s) paiement(s) dans les délais requis.
    • Dans une institution financière participante (ou par Internet).

Important : Vos paiements doivent être reçus au plus tard aux dates d’échéance afin d’éviter les frais chargés en cas de retard. De plus, le solde complet du compte devient exigible lorsqu’un versement n’est pas reçu à son échéance.



Agglomération de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts

Tous les contribuables d’Ivry-sur-le-Lac reçoivent aussi un compte de taxe de l’Agglomération de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts. Il est important de noter que les conditions de paiement ne sont pas nécessairement les mêmes. Vous devez vérifier ce compte et faire vos paiements à l’Agglomération de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts.


Évaluation municipale

La MRC des Laurentides est responsable de l’établissement et de la gestion du rôle triennal d’évaluation. Le montant de l’évaluation municipal apparaît sur vos comptes de taxes et est séparé en deux parties soit, l’évaluation du terrain et celle du bâtiment.


Droits sur les mutations immobilières

En vertu de la Loi, la Municipalité d’Ivry-sur-le-Lac perçoit des droits de mutation sur tout transfert d’immeuble situé sur son territoire. Tout nouveau propriétaire doit acquitter ces droits de mutations immobilières, qui lui seront facturés par la Municipalité dans les mois qui suivent le transfert. Le montant est calculé de la façon suivante :

 

Montant / 100 $ d’évaluation

Évaluation municipale

 

0,50 $

Premier 50 000 $

 

1,00 $

De 50 001 $ à 250 000 $

 

1,50 $

250 001 $ et plus


Autres taxes, tarifs et compensation

 

Nouvelles
 
Tous droits réservés. © Municipalité Ivry-sur-le-Lac